KOSL – Kosmos One Sheet


KOSL formed in 2008 when Paul Streckfus(Glorium) and Kelsey Wickliffe(Faceless Werewolves) joined forces to write new music under the name Kingdom of Suicide Lovers. The sound that emerged was not far from their influences of 70s post-punk, 80s new wave, and 90s noise-rock.


K.O.S.L.’s debut was “Hoboken Snow” on Casual Victim Pile Compilation 2×12” LP on Matador Records in 2010.


Albert Cunningham joined the band on guitar after the band’s debut LP Distant Waves in 2013.


KOSMOS Recording sessions began in Jan. 2014 at the home studio of Paul and Kelsey.

Six songs were tracked and 4 were kept to go along with 6 more recorded by Frenchie Smith at The Bubble in 2015.


These songs are about revolution, love, and death. Some of the lyrics came to Paul in a dream. Some were improvised at the point of recording. Cosmic Seeds, Fence, and The Well are told from Streckfus’ father’s perspective, who passed in 2009. The record is dedicated to his memory.

Cover art is by Jaime Zuverza



1) Young, Destroyed

2) Cosmic Seeds

3) Phoenix Sunrise

4) Flaming Arrows
5) Ambushed

6) Nuclear Future

7) Time-Bomb

8) Maximum Volume

9) Fence

10) The Well


Recorded and mixed by Frenchie Smith at The Bubble, Austin, TX.

Mastered by Nick Landis at Terra Nova Mastering, Austin, TX.


– For press inquiries contact Paul Streckfus:

Photo Credit: Ángel Delgado-Reyes, 2017